Alone.


For the first time in a long time I’m alone. It’s not a feeling that is unusual for me, but this time I am literally alone. This is different. No one to share news with, no one to create memories with, no one to be close with, no one to turn to when the world is a shitty place and you need refuge and comfort. Am I upset? Yes, very. Broken hearted in fact. A cliche of the most well known variety no doubt, but when the one person you thought would be a rock solid constant for the rest of your life, deletes you from their life, it hurts.

Who knows what the future now holds? It seems very bleak, bleaker than it ever has. The future that once was so full of promise now feels so very empty and pointless. The things that have been keeping me going, a relationship, a family, a life, have now been taken from me.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment